Sign In

X
Start Your Travel Booking: 2018's Mandatory Holiday Schedule Is Available
By Nov 7, 2017 Travel
Drop whatever 'work' you're doing, the gov't's released next year's official holiday schedule earlier than usual. Usually the announcement comes out three weeks before the new year. Get booking! Good news; there are technically 27 days off. Bad news; it's actually 11, when you factor in the weekends you'd get anyway and make-up days. Sunnuva--. Get the dates after the jump.

***

-News Years: One day off Jan 1st. It falls on a Monday, which means you're free from December 30 - January 1.

-Spring Festival/Chinese New Year: Thursday, February 15 - Wednesday, February 21. Yes, that means Valentine's Day falls on Chinese New Year's Eve. Expect crippling shortages in everything colored red around those days. (Make-up days are Sunday, February 11 and Saturday, February 24.)

-Qingming/Tomb Sweeping Festival: Thursday, April 5 - Saturday, April 7. (Make-up day is Sunday, April 8.)

-Labour Day: Sunday, April 29 - Tuesday, May 1 (Make-up day is Saturday, April 28.)

-Dragon Boat Festival: Saturday, June 16 - Monday, June 18. (No make-up days.)

-Mid-Autumn Festival: Saturday, September 22 - Monday, September 24. The actual Mid-Autumn Festival is on September 24. (No make-up days.)

-National Day: Monday, October 1 - Sunday, October 7. (Make-up days are Saturday, September 29 and Sunday, September 30.)

In addition, Women's Day falls on Thursday, March 8.

  • Tags:

0 comments.

Please register to reserve a user name.

No comments yet

Want to leave one?

  • Recent Articles
  • Popular
ALL ARTICLES
YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE ...